I told myself it was all for the better to keep quiet about you. It’s private they all say. But it’s fucking not private. It never is. 

Steve Gavan and Daniël Borghart are professional players in the highest level of the English football competition. They also happen to be lovers, but who needs to know? Then Steve gets beaten within an inch of his life by a gang of his own fans. It will be a long, hard road back for both men.

I’m happy to announce the publication of my novel Ravages.

The e-book will be on sale with Manifold Press. It has 98,500 words/392 pages and costs 4.25 GBP.

I will draw a free copy among anyone who is interested. But please be advised that this book contains both descriptions of brutal physical and verbal homophobic violence, and of sex between a loving and committed male couple.

