Please welcome my fellow author Ashe Barker, who does not only write great stories, but is also very generous and supportive.

Hi there, and thank you so much for inviting me over to today to help celebrate the re-release of my first trilogy, The Dark Side.

If you ask a parent to tell you which is their favourite child most would refuse point blank, I expect. There’d be shuffling of feet, talk of loving them all equally but in different ways. As I only have one child that question wouldn’t be so awkward for me, but my books are different, I would really struggle to pick a favourite. That said, I’ll always have a soft spot for The Dark Side, my ‘firstborn’.

I still have the original cover of Darkening, the first book in the series, pinned up in my kitchen and will never forget the thrill of getting that email to tell me my book had been accepted for publication. The Dark Side made me an author, and however many more books I write – and it has been a lot since then – that will never change.

Enter my Rafflecopter for a chance to win ALL THREE BOOKs in the series. The competition ends on 1 May.
TB_SpecialEditions_AsheBarker_403_0001_final

 

 

Even if you grabbed your copy of The Dark Side first time around this version has been re-edited, with new content, new scenes, and an epilogue.

Series Blurb

The Dark Side trilogy charts the sensual journey of academic musician Eva Byrne as she struggles to overcome painful shyness, sexual inhibition and personal tragedy. Lonely, unsophisticated, desperately seeking love and approval, Eva is easy prey for sensual and experienced Nathan Darke.

He wants her submission, and he knows how to go about getting it. Eva is quickly caught up by the whirlwind of his effortless seduction, though she has her own reasons for agreeing to join him in his world of pain and pleasure, on the dark side.

Inexplicably fascinated and at the same time totally frustrated by his new submissive, Nathan is increasingly drawn to her as she opens up in his hands and he realises there is much, much more to his latest playmate than he ever could have imagined.

The Dark Side charts the turbulent relationship between Eva and Nathan as their mutual fascination builds. They both discover what surrender truly means as together they explore the fragile bonds of desire, trust, risk and reward, and the destructive power of betrayal.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

About Ashe Barker

I’ve been an avid reader of fiction for many years, erotic and other genres. I still love reading, the hotter the better. But now I have a good excuse for my guilty pleasure – research.

I tend to draw on my own experience to lend colour, detail and realism to my plots and characters. An incident here, a chance remark there, a bizarre event or quirky character, any of these can spark a story idea.

I live in the North of England, on the edge of the Brontë moors. When not writing – which is not very often these days – my time is divided between my role as resident taxi driver for my teenage daughter, and caring for a menagerie of dogs, tortoises.  And a very grumpy cockatiel.

I have over thirty titles on general release with publishers on both sides of the Atlantic, and I have several more in the pipeline. I write M/f, M/M, and occasionally ring the changes with a little M/M/f. All my books feature BDSM. I write explicit stories, always hot, but they offer far more than just sizzling sex. I like to read about complex characters, and compelling plots, so that’s what I write too.

I have a pile of story ideas still to work through, and keep thinking of new ones at the most unlikely moments, so you can expect to see a lot more from me.

Buy Links

Darkening   Amazon US   Amazon UK   Barnes and Noble   All Romance   Totally Bound 

  1. Darkening is FREE at Totally Bound and All Romance until 30 April 2016

Darker   Amazon US   Amazon UK   All Romance   Totally Bound

Darkest   Amazon US   Amazon UK   All Romance   Totally Bound

 

Social Media Links and Newsletter sign-up

 

 Newsletter Sign-Up

www.ashebarker.com

Amazon

google.com/+AsheBarker

Facebook

Twitter  

 

